Hotel Digital Workshop

Organised by

In collaboration with

  • Partner HDL: adroll
  • Partner HDL: google
  • Partner HDL: the-hotels-network

Hotel online distribution: What really sells rooms today?

Discuss. Share. Learn.
The Hotel Digital Workshop is a very convenient way for busy hoteliers to gather information and tips from key industry players during a breakfast or an afterwork around the theme “Hotel online distribution: what really sells rooms today?”
Along with D-EDGE, expert partners will share best practices and help you decipher what trends are really impacting our industry and what can really work for your hotel.

Agenda

9.00

Welcome coffee

9.30

Analysing the evolution of the different channel distribution performance to define the best mix for your hotel

Based on millions of data collected over the past 5 years, D-EDGE has conducted a unique study that analyses the evolution of online sales of hotels channel by channel. Which channels are the most performant, on which channel do we observe the lowest cancellation rate, the highest revenue per room ? At the end of this presentation, you’ll be able to establish what is the winning distribution mix for your hotel according to your strategy.

9.55

Personalisation & Conversion: Innovative techniques to drive more direct bookings

An effective way to significantly grow your direct booking channel is by personalising the user experience for visitors to your hotel brand’s website. During this interactive session, we will be exploring a wide range of personalization techniques, from highly targeted exit intent banners to price matching OTA rates automatically. Taking inspiration from successful campaigns by innovative hotel brands, we’ll provide you with creative ideas to leverage today’s technology, including predictive personalisation through machine learning.

10.15

Travel with Google

Clément will explain the latest trends in consumer behaviour regarding hotel reservation and will come back on the new Google solutions such as Book on Google.

10.35

Break through the clutter to tell your brand story

In a recent survey, 59% of consumers said they prefer to buy new products or services from brands they are already familiar with. This means that investing in a long-term brand awareness strategy sets you up for an increased lifetime value and lower overall customer acquisition costs. However in this world of saturated markets, how do you stand out in a cost efficient way? In this 20 minute presentation, Pauline Mura will walk you through the importance of telling a good story and how to break through the noise and measure your campaigns success.

10.55

Dynamic pricing, Book on Google, Voice: how it impact your direct sales?

Discover the new practices of key players and travellers' new uses and their potential impacts on sales. Thanks to this presentation, you too can be ready to exploit new opportunities and improve your margin.

11.05

Networking

Venue

Ecole Hôtelière de Genève

Avenue de la Paix 12, 1202 Genève, Switzerland

Tel: +41 22 919 24 24 Official site: Official site  |  How to get there?

Contact

Isabelle Falque

Global Marketing & Communication Director
D-EDGE

ifalque@d-edge.com
+33 6 78 68 09 80

Contact a speaker

Hotel Digital Workshop

Organisé par

En collaboration avec

  • Partner HDL: adroll
  • Partner HDL: google
  • Partner HDL: the-hotels-network

Distribution hôtelière en ligne : qu'est-ce qui fait vraiment vendre des chambres aujourd'hui ?

Discuter. Partager. Apprendre.
L'Hotel Digital Workshop est un instant privilégié pour les hôteliers qui souhaitent recueillir des informations et des conseils auprès d'intervenants experts de l'industrie hôtelière sur un format petit-déjeuner. Sur le thème "distribution hôtelière en ligne : qu'est-ce qui fait vraiment vendre des chambres aujourd'hui ?" les experts D-EDGE et leurs partenaires partagent leurs bonnes pratiques, vous aident à déchiffrer les tendances qui ont un impact sur l’industrie hôtelière et à identifier les meilleures stratégies pour votre hôtel.

Agenda

9.00

Café d'accueil

9.30

Analyser l'évolution de la performance des différents canaux de distribution pour définir le meilleur mix pour votre hôtel

Sur la base de millions de données collectées au cours des 5 dernières années, D-EDGE a réalisé une étude unique qui analyse l'évolution des ventes en ligne des hôtels canal par canal. Quels sont les canaux qui apportent le plus, sur quel canal observe-t-on le plus faible taux d'annulation, le revenu par chambre le plus élevé, etc. A l'issue de cette présentation, vous serez en mesure d'établir quel est le mix de distribution gagnant pour votre hôtel en fonction de votre stratégie.

9.55

Personnalisation et conversion: techniques innovantes pour augmenter vos réservations directes

Un moyen efficace de développer de manière significative votre canal de réservation directe consiste à personnaliser l'expérience utilisateur pour les visiteurs du site web de votre hôtel. Au cours de cette session interactive, nous explorerons un large éventail de techniques de personnalisation web spécifiques au secteur hôtelier. Nous vous proposerons des idées créatives et innovantes pour tirer parti de la technologie d’aujourd’hui, en particulier la personnalisation prédictive par le biais du machine learning

10.15

Voyager avec Google

Clément expliquera les dernières tendances du comportement des consommateurs en matière de réservation d'hôtel et reviendra sur les nouvelles solutions Google telles que Book on Google.

10.35

Notoriété de marque : sortir du lot dans un environnement digital concurrentiel

59% des consommateurs disent préférer acheter de nouveaux produits ou services de marques qui leur sont déjà familières. Ainsi investir dans une stratégie de notoriété à long terme vous permet d'optimiser la valeur nette à vie de vos clients et réduire votre coût d'acquisition global. Dans un environnement concurrentiel où les marchés sont saturés, comment sortir du lot de manière efficace et sans pour autant investir des millions? Dans cette présentation de 20 minutes, Pauline Mura vous donnera les clés pour percer et mesurer vos campagnes de notoriété avec succès.

10.55

Tarifs dynamiques, Book on Google, Voix: quels impacts sur vos ventes directes?

Découvrez les nouvelles pratiques des acteurs clés et les nouveaux usages des voyageurs et les imacts potentiels sur les ventes. Graçe à cette présentation soyez-vous aussi prêt à exploiter de nouvelles opportunités et améliorer votre marge.

11.05

Networking

Lieu

Ecole Hôtelière de Genève

Avenue de la Paix 12, 1202 Genève, Switzerland

Tél : +41 22 919 24 24 Site officiel : Site officiel  |  Comment s'y rendre ?

Contact

Isabelle Falque

Directeur Marketing & Communication Global
D-EDGE

ifalque@d-edge.com
+33 6 78 68 09 80

Contacter un intervenant