Hotel Digital Workshop

Organised by

In collaboration with

  • Partner HDL: hotelchamp
  • Partner HDL: mews

Hotel online distribution: What really sells rooms today?

Discuss. Share. Learn.
The Hotel Digital Workshop is a very convenient way for busy hoteliers to gather information and tips from key industry players during a breakfast or an afterwork around the theme “Hotel online distribution: what really sells rooms today?”
Along with D-EDGE, expert partners will share best practices and help you decipher what trends are really impacting our industry and what can really work for your hotel.

Agenda

9.00

Welcome Coffee

9.30

Analysing the evolution of the different distribution channels' performance to define the best mix for your hotel

Based on millions of data collected over the past 6 years, D-EDGE has conducted a unique study that analyses the evolution of online sales of hotels channel by channel. On which channel do we observe the lowest cancellation rate, the highest revenue per room, bookings for the longest stays, etc? At the end of this presentation, you’ll be able to establish what is the winning distribution mix for your hotel according to your strategy.

9.55

Personalisation & Relevance: Fix your online presence using techniques mastered by OTAs

How do customers experience hotel websites and why do many leave without making a booking? Learn to fix your online presence using techniques mastered by OTAs, to keep people on site and complete a booking.

10.15

What's really selling today? Individual guest experiences!

When customers are satisfied, the Internet knows. Even if a guest is unhappy, the hotels bear the brunt of this dissatisfaction in their online evaluations. Fortunately, there are ways to improve the guest experience without renovating, sacrificing profits or hiring additional staff. A Customer Journey Map can help to tell a guest's experience with your brand from the initial commitment to a hopefully long-term relationship - and set new standards for a better guest experience.

10.35

Dynamic pricing, Book on Google, Voice: how it impact your direct sales?

Discover the new practices of key players and travellers' new uses and their potential impacts on sales. Thanks to this presentation, you too can be ready to exploit new opportunities and improve your margin.

Venue

Hotel St. Gotthard

Bahnhofstrasse 87, 8001 Zurich, Switzerland

Tel: +41 44 227 77 00 Official site: Official site  |  How to get there?

Contact

Isabelle Falque

Global Marketing & Communication Director
D-EDGE

ifalque@fastbooking.net
+33 6 78 68 09 80

Contact a speaker

Hotel Digital Workshop

Organisiert von

In Zusammenarbeit mit

  • Partner HDL: hotelchamp
  • Partner HDL: mews

Hotel-Online-Vertrieb: Was verkauft heute wirklich Zimmer?

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren. Holen Sie sich Expertise.
An einem halben Tag bündelt die Konferenz Hotel Digital Lab eine Fülle von Informationen für Hoteliers, die ihren Online-Verkauf um das Thema "Hotel Online-Vertrieb, was verkauft heute wirklich Zimmer?" maximieren wollen.
Zusammen mit D-EDGE geben Ihnen kompetente Partner ihre Tipps und helfen Ihnen zu entschlüsseln, welche Trends sich wirklich auf unsere Branche auswirken und was effektiv für Ihr Hotel funktionieren kann.

Agenda

9.00

Willkommenskaffee

9.30

Analyse der Entwicklung der verschiedenen Vertriebskanalverteilungsleistungen, um den besten Mix für Ihr Hotel zu definieren.

Basierend auf Millionen von Daten, die in den letzten 6 Jahren gesammelt wurden, hat D-EDGE eine einzigartige Studie durchgeführt, die die Entwicklung der Online-Verkäufe von Hotels Kanal für Kanal analysiert. Auf welchem Kanal beobachten wir die niedrigste Stornierungsquote, den höchsten Umsatz pro Zimmer, Buchungen für die längsten Aufenthalte, etc. Am Ende dieser Präsentation können Sie feststellen, welcher Distributionsmix für Ihr Hotel gemäß Ihrer Strategie am besten geeignet ist

9.55

Personalisierung & Relevanz: Fixieren Sie Ihre Online-Präsenz mit Techniken, die von OTAs beherrscht werden.

Wie erleben Kunden Hotel-Websites und warum verlassen viele, ohne eine Buchung vorzunehmen? Lernen Sie, Ihre Online-Präsenz mit Hilfe von Techniken, die von OTAs beherrscht werden, zu verbessern, Menschen vor Ort zu halten und eine Buchung abzuschließen.

10.15

Was verkauft sich heute wirklich? Individuelle Gasterlebnisse!

Wenn Kunden zufrieden sind, weiß das Internet Bescheid. Auch wenn ein Gast unglücklich ist, tragen die Hotels die Hauptlast dieser Unzufriedenheit in ihren Online-Bewertungen. Glücklicherweise gibt es Möglichkeiten, das Gästeerlebnis zu verbessern, ohne dass Renovierungsarbeiten, Gewinneinbußen oder die Einstellung weiterer Mitarbeiter erforderlich sind. Eine Customer Journey Map kann dabei helfen, die Erfahrung eines Gastes mit Ihrer Marke vom ursprünglichen Engagement bis hin zu einer hoffentlich langfristigen Beziehung zu erzählen - und neue Massstäbe für ein besseres Gasterlebnis zu setzen.

10.35

Dynamische Preisgestaltung, Buchen mit Google Voice: Wie wirkt sich das auf Ihren Direktvertrieb aus?

Entdecken Sie die neuen Praktiken der wichtigsten Akteure und die neuen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten der Reisenden und ihre potenziellen Auswirkungen auf den Verkauf. Dank dieser Präsentation können auch Sie bereit sein, neue Chancen zu nutzen und Ihre Marge zu verbessern.

Tagungsort

Hotel St. Gotthard

Bahnhofstrasse 87, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

Tel: +41 44 227 77 00 Offizielle Seite: Offizielle Seite  |  Wie man dorthin kommt?

Kontakt

Isabelle Falque

Global Marketing & Communication Director
D-EDGE

ifalque@fastbooking.net
+33 6 78 68 09 80

Einen Redner kontaktieren