Hotel Digital Lab

Speakers

Jean Louis Boss

FASTBOOKING

Agenda 9.30

Jean Louis Boss

From the beginning, alongside the founders, Jean-Louis Boss has been a key player in FASTBOOKING’s development, especially its digital business. A marketing specialist, Jean-Louis began his career in the marketing department of Reader’s Digest. He then took charge of overseeing statistical analyses at the Yves Rocher Group, where he rose rapidly up the ranks and became the Director of International Development. His experience with internationally renowned brands enables Jean-Louis to bring to FASTBOOKING real client expertise in terms of positioning and online sales development. Jean-Louis is a graduate of Rouen Business School.

Philippe Lamarche

Availpro - FASTBOOKING

Agenda 9.30

Philippe Lamarche

Coming from the travel industry, Philippe Lamarche founded Availpro in 2001. At this time, Philippe envisioned a system which centralizes hotel room inventory to facilitate online distribution, both directly on the hotel website and indirectly on third parties distribution sites. The booking engine was first launched in early 2003, then the channel manager followed in 2004, with the connectivity with booking.com in 2005. These 2 core products enable to manage all digital channels in one single place. Other innovative features have been developed such as revenue management and e-reputation tools to create a full profitable ecosystem for hoteliers. In 15 years, Philippe grew Availpro’s business to reach a customer base of 6,500 hotels in 2016. In April 2017, Availpro was acquired by AccorHotels. On Oct 1st, 2017, Philippe was nominated the head of FASTBOOKING, in addition to Availpro. Both companies’ product ranges, being complementary, are creating a strong synergy, reinforcing their European leadership position and stronghold in Asia Pacific.

Romain Vachetta Bertogli

Google

Agenda 9.45

Romain Vachetta Bertogli

Romain has been at Google for 7 years as a digital advisor for top media agencies/AdWords Resellers in Dublin, New York and Paris. He is a Travel expert and in charge of the FASTBOOKING/Availpro relationship with Google as a Strategic Partner Manager.

Emilia Zbar

Triptease

Agenda 10.30

Emilia Zbar

Coming from a hospitality background and having worked in various hotels as well as Expedia, Emilia realised she wanted to help hotels regain the power they have lost online. This brought her to Triptease, where she is a Customer Success Manager working on driving more direct bookings for hotels.

Eddy Mimoun

Hotel Direct Booster

Agenda 10.50

Eddy Mimoun

Eddy Mimoun started his career in hospitality as an independent hotelier specialized in revenue management for luxury hotels. In parallel, he founded of the Luxury Revenue Management Club. When in charge of digital distribution, he realized that, on own hotel websites, only 2% of the visitors actually make a booking. This is what drove him to create Hotel Direct Booster, a conversational platform to convert visitors into buyers, based on the DNA of hotels such as the service and humans. With real reservation agents available 24/7 in 6 languages, it pushes those 98% hesitating visitors to book direct through chat messaging.

Vincent Roux

TrustYou

Agenda 11.10

Vincent Roux

Vincent Roux is Director Enterprise Sales for French-speaking markets within TRUSTYOU. Vincent has evolved throughout his career in the sales & marketing of hospitality in France and abroad. After more than 10 years in the Accorhotels group, where he is in charge of Global Sales in the MICE (Meetings & Events) segment, he became a sales / marketing and distribution specialist for Asset Management Vision AM. This brings him to meet many independent hotel owners in Europe to help them optimize the sales and distribution channels of their hotel investments. In January 2016, he joined TRUSTYOU to take charge of the development of the French language markets.

Antoine Buhl

Availpro

Agenda 11.45

Antoine Buhl

Antoine became an entrepreneur after graduating his engineering studies. He participated in the creation of several start-ups, including Hypnotizer (video streaming) and PixVillage (photo sharing software). Passionate about creating innovative applications and the processes that lead to their success, Antoine joined Availpro as soon as it was launched to develop the platform and online hotel distribution solutions.

Keith Povah

Cendyn

Agenda 12.05

Keith Povah

Keith started his career in the AccorHotels group (6 years) and at Le Méridien (2 years). He then decided to buy his own 3-star hotel in the south of England and also a license to operate a Best Western hotel in London, covering a period of 19 years. During this time, he was also General Manager of the first Orion Apart-hotel in London for 1 year. By 2006, Keith had sold his hotels and took the position of Division President for eRevMax, building up and leading a team of 26 sales people. 6 years later he became a Consultant and worked for Vertical Booking CRS, ReviewPro, GuestCentric booking engine and Skyware PMS before joining Cendyn early 2017 as Europe Sales Manager for Guestfolio CRM.

Céline Chaussegros

Sojern

Agenda 12.25

Céline Chaussegros

Celine Chaussegros is Sojern's Regional Sales Director of EMEA, based in Paris, helping hoteliers drive more direct bookings. With over 15 years experience in the Online Travel and Hotel Distribution spaces, she has an unmatched history of supporting hoteliers. Her professional history includes business development roles at Hotels.com, Opodo, and most recently, Orbitz, where she led the development of strategic hotel accounts in EMEA.

Cédric le Perff

Facebook

Agenda 12.45

Cédric le Perff

Venue

Station F

5 parvis Alan Turing
75013 Paris

Official site: Official site  |  How to get there?

Contact

Isabelle Falque

Global Marketing & Communication Director
FASTBOOKING

ifalque@fastbooking.net
+33 1 73 73 01 12

Hotel Digital Lab

Intervenants

Jean Louis Boss

FASTBOOKING

Agenda 9.30

Jean Louis Boss

Depuis l’origine, aux côtés des fondateurs, Jean-Louis Boss est un acteur clé du développement de FASTBOOKING et notamment de son activité Digitale. Homme de Marketing, Jean-Louis Boss a commencé sa carrière au département marketing du Readers Digest puis prend le pilotage de l’analyse statistiques au sein du Groupe Yves Rocher où il devient rapidement Directeur du Développement International du groupe. Son expérience auprès des marques à forte réputation internationale permet à Jean-Louis d’apporter à FASTBOOKING une véritable expertise clients en termes de positionnement et de développement des ventes en ligne. Jean-Louis est diplômé de l’École Supérieure de Commerce de Rouen.

Philippe Lamarche

Availpro - FASTBOOKING

Agenda 9.30

Philippe Lamarche

Issu de l'industrie du voyage, Philippe Lamarche fonde Availpro en 2001. A cette époque, Philippe envisage un système centralisant l'inventaire des chambres d'hôtels pour faciliter la distribution en ligne, que ce soit directement sur le site de l'hôtel ou indirectement sur les sites de distribution tiers. Le moteur de réservation a été lancé début 2003, suivi en 2004 par le channel manager, et la connectivité avec Booking.com en 2005. Ces deux produits phares permettent de gérer tous les canaux digitaux en un seul endroit. D'autres fonctionnalités innovantes ont été développées par la suite, telles que le revenue management et les outils d'e-réputation pour créer un écosystème rentable pour les hôteliers. En 15 ans, Philippe a développé les activités d'Availpro pour atteindre une clientèle de 6 500 hôtels en 2016. En avril 2017, Availpro a été rachetée par AccorHotels. Le 1er octobre 2017, Philippe a été nommé à la tête de FASTBOOKING, en plus d'Availpro. Les gammes de produits des deux sociétés, étant complémentaires, créent une synergie forte, renforçant leur position de leader européen et leur position de force en Asie Pacifique.

Romain Vachetta Bertogli

Google

Agenda 9.45

Romain Vachetta Bertogli

Romain est chez Google depuis 7 ans en tant que conseiller digital pour les grosses agences média et les revendeurs AdWords de Dublin, New York et Paris. Il est expert du Travel et responsable du partenariat Google / FASTBOOKING / Availpro dans son rôle de Strategic Partner Manager.

Emilia Zbar

Triptease

Agenda 10.30

Emilia Zbar

Ayant travaillé dans le secteur hôteleir et notamment chez Expedia, Emilia a réalisé qu'elle voulait aider les hôtels à retrouver le pouvoir qu'ils avaient perdu en ligne. Cela l'a amenée chez Triptease, où elle est Customer Success Manager et s'applique à générer plus de réservations directes pour les hôtels.

Eddy Mimoun

Hotel Direct Booster

Agenda 10.50

Eddy Mimoun

Eddy Mimoun a commencé sa carrière dans l'hôtellerie en tant qu'hôtelier indépendant spécialisé dans le revenue management des hôtels de luxe. Parallèlement, il a fondé le Luxury Revenue Management Club. Lorsqu'il était en charge de la distribution numérique, il s'est rendu compte que, sur les sites web des hôtels, seuls 2% des visiteurs effectuaient vraiment une réservation. C'est ce qui l'a conduit à créer Hotel Direct Booster, une plate-forme conversationnelle pour convertir les visiteurs en acheteurs, inspirée de l'ADN des hôtels : le service et l'humain. Avec de véritables agents de réservation disponibles 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 en 6 langues, cela incite les visiteurs hésitants à réserver directement via la messagerie instantanée.

Vincent Roux

TrustYou

Agenda 11.10

Vincent Roux

Vincent Roux est « Director Enterprise Sales » pour les marchés francophones au sein de TRUSTYOU . Vincent a évolué durant toute sa carrière dans les ventes & marketing de l’hôtellerie en France et à l’étranger. Après plus de 10 ans dans le groupe Accorhotels où il en charge des Ventes Globales sur le segment MICE (Meetings & Events), il devient spécialiste des Ventes/Marketing et Distribution pour le cabinet d’Asset Management Vision AM. Ceci l’amène à rencontrer de nombreux propriétaires hôteliers indépendants en Europe pour les aider à optimiser les ventes et les canaux de distribution de leurs investissements hôteliers. En Janvier 2016, il rejoint TRUSTYOU pour prendre en charge le développement des marchés de langues françaises.

Antoine Buhl

Availpro

Agenda 11.45

Antoine Buhl

Antoine est devenu entrepreneur après avoir terminé ses études d’ingénieur. Il a participé à la création de plusieurs start-ups, dont Hypnotizer (streaming vidéo) et PixVillage (logiciel de partage de photos). Passionné par la création d'applications innovantes et les processus qui mènent à leur succès, Antoine a rejoint Availpro dès son lancement pour développer la plateforme et les solutions de distribution en ligne hôtelières.

Keith Povah

Cendyn

Agenda 12.05

Keith Povah

Après avoir démarré sa carrière dans le groupe AccorHotels puis au Mériden, Keith Povah achète son propre hôtel 3 étoiles au sud d’Angleterre et une licence d’affiliation d’un hôtel Best Western à Londres, activités qu'il gère pendant 19 ans. Il sera également, pendant un an, General Manager du premier Apart-hotel Orion à Londres. En 2006, Keith cède son hôtel et prend le poste de Président de Division pour eRevMax, à la tête d’une équipe de 26 commerciaux. Il travaille ensuite comme consultant pour Vertical Booking, ReviewPro, GuestCentric booking engine et Skyware PMS et rejoint, début 2017, Cendyn comme Responsable commercial Europe du CRM Guestfolio.

Céline Chaussegros

Sojern

Agenda 12.25

Céline Chaussegros

Céline Chaussegros est directrice des ventes régionales EMEA pour Sojern, basée à Paris, aidant les hôteliers à générer davantage de réservations directes. Avec plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans le domaine du voyage en ligne et de la distribution hôtelière elle peut compter sur un nombre de soutiens hôteliers inégalé. Son parcours professionnel comprend des missions de développement commercial chez Hotels.com, Opodo et, plus récemment, Orbitz, où elle a géré les comptes stratégiques et chaînes hôtelières en EMEA.

Cédric le Perff

Facebook

Agenda 12.45

Cédric le Perff

Lieu

Station F

5 parvis Alan Turing
75013 Paris

Site officiel : Site officiel  |  Comment y accéder ?

Contact

Isabelle Falque

Global Marketing & Communication Director
FASTBOOKING

ifalque@fastbooking.net
+33 1 73 73 01 12