Hotel Digital Lab

Organised by

In collaboration with

  • Partner FDL: dailypoint
  • Partner FDL: hotelchamp
  • Partner FDL: linecker
  • Partner FDL: top-gahn
  • Partner FDL: prodinger-tourismusberatungs

How to increase Profit in a Digital and Data driven World

Distribution is crucial to the success of any hotel, and digital marketing for hotels is becoming increasingly sophisticated.
Availpro & FASTBOOKING, in partnership with major Hospitality Industry specialists, shared a different path for hoteliers to optimise their digital distribution to gain a healthy balance among the various digital channels.
Together, they revealed practical and actionable techniques on how hoteliers can optimise their digital distribution and maximise their profitability during its Digital Lab.
Download the event report that consists of the key points from the presentation.

Agenda

1.30

Welcome Coffee

2.00

Introduction

2.10

Revenue-Management Trends

Martin Gahn presents an overview of trends within modern Revenue-Management and shows examples of the daily challenges and dangers regarding an optimal technology environment focussing on yield. Demand, market analysis and adjustments of rates as well as a quick reaction to the ever changing markets and competition put staff and management equally in a position of short-term changes of strategies. Revenue-Management is not only on „how“ but also on „why“.

2.30

Turning payment problems into opportunities

If, as a hotelier, you often wonder how to focus more on guests rather than paperwork, then come and hear about new technology trends and solutions that can help you eliminate all those manual tasks around payment problems and get back to what makes you a king of service.

2.50

How can synergies with PMS systems be used to accelerate Internet bookings and how can guest satisfaction be increased?

How can powerful and stable technologies help the hotelier update the PMS system queries and bookings received through the channel manager? How does the PMS synchronize with the Channel Manager?

3.10

Break

3.25

Direct Booking’s Bermuda Triangle: Why your guests are lost in the customer journey

André from Hotelchamp will talk about how guests experience hotels's websites and why people are leaving without making a booking. He will share insights to understand how hotels can fix their websites using techniques mastered by OTAs, to keep people on site and make a booking.

3.45

The challenge of conversion : what can you do to improve your website performance

The conversion rate of a hotel website is influenced by several factors that are important to optimize it. The bet is high: An additional conversion point equals several additional margins. This presentation will help you to identify traffic sources that will lead to better conversions (and those you can forget). It will also tell you how your pricing strategy impacts your conversion rate and how you can reduce your initial outlay.

4.05

Flexible pricing strategies and the influence of Neuropricing

• Value of prices
• Who has price sovereignty? The power of the Online Travel Agencies!
• Price psychological approaches
• Status Quo and examples
• Flexible pricing strategies
• Neuropricing as a savior?

4.25

How can hotels leverage their data in the post-GDPR era?

Hotels work with dozens of different systems, all of which store different types of guest data in different formats. This makes it nearly impossible for a hotel to collect, store and use guest data in compliance with the new GDPR regulations. Learn how to leverage your data by centrally storing it in one source, allowing your hotel not only to remain GDPR compliant, but also to best use its data for clearer guest insight, more personalized marketing, and better management decisions.

4.45

Conclusion

4.50

Cocktail

5.50 Event Ends

Venue

Design Offices München Arnulfpark GmbH

Luise-Ullrich-Str. 20, D-80636 München

Tel: 49 (0)89 262 071 102 Official site: Official site  |  How to get there?

Contact

Raphaëlle Boissicat

Global Marketing & Communication Director
Availpro

raphaelle.boissicat@availpro.com
+33 6 34 92 05 07

Hotel Digital Lab

Organisiert von

In zusammenarbeit mit

  • Partner FDL: dailypoint
  • Partner FDL: hotelchamp
  • Partner FDL: linecker
  • Partner FDL: top-gahn
  • Partner FDL: prodinger-tourismusberatungs

Steigern Sie Ihren Gewinn in einer digitalen und datengesteuerten Welt

Der Vertrieb ist entscheidend für den Erfolg eines jeden Hotels, und das digitale Marketing für Hotels wird immer ausgefeilter.
Availpro & FASTBOOKING haben in Partnerschaft mit den Spezialisten der Hospitality-Industrie einen anderen Weg beschritten, wie Hoteliers ihre digitale Distribution optimieren können, um ein gesundes Gleichgewicht zwischen den verschiedenen digitalen Kanälen zu erreichen.
Gemeinsam zeigten sie praktische und umsetzbare Techniken auf, wie Hoteliers ihre digitale Distribution optimieren und ihre Rentabilität während ihres Digital Lab maximieren können.
Laden Sie den Ereignisbericht herunter, der aus den wichtigsten Punkten der Präsentation besteht.

Agenda

1.30

Willkommen

2.00

Einleitung

2.10

Trends im Revenue-Management

In seiner Präsentation stellt Martin Gahn die Trends im modernen Umsatz-Management vor und berichtet über Herausforderungen und Gefahren hinsichtlich einer optimalen Systemlandschaft aber auch im Hinblick auf praktisches Revenue-Management. Marktanalysen, Preisanpassungen und schnelle Reaktion auf sich ändernde Marktanforderungen und Aktionen der Mitbewerber stellen Mitarbeiter wie auch Geschäftsleitung immer wieder vor kurzfristige Strategieänderungen. Im Revenue-Management geht es nicht nur um das „wie“, sondern auch um das „warum“.

2.30

Zahlungsprobleme in Chancen verwandeln

Als Hotelbesitzer fragen Sie sich oft, wie Sie sich mehr auf Kunden und weniger auf Papierkram konzentrieren können. Entdecken Sie die neuesten Technologietrends und -lösungen, mit denen Sie alle manuellen Aufgaben im Zusammenhang mit Zahlungsproblemen eliminieren können. Gehen Sie zurück ins Herz Ihres Unternehmens: Kundenservice!

2.50

Wie können Synergien mit PMS-Systemen genutzt werden, um Internet-Buchungen zu forcieren und wie kann die Gästezufriedenheit gesteigert werden?

Wie können leistungsstarke und stabile Technologien dem Hotelier helfen, die über den Channelmanager eingelangten Anfragen und Buchungen im PMS-System zu aktualisieren? Wie erfolgt die Synchronisierung des PMS mit dem Channelmanager?

3.10

Pause

3.25

Direktbuchungen im Bermuda Dreieck - Warum sich Ihre Gäste auf der Kundenreise verlieren

André von Hotelchamp wird darüber sprechen, wie Gäste die Hotel-Webseite wahrnehmen und warum sie diese wieder verlassen ohne zu buchen. Er wird Einblicke darüber geben, wie Hotels ihre Webseiten mithilfe derselben Techniken, die von OTAs benutzt werden, so verbessern können, dass Besucher zu Direktbuchern umgewandelt werden.

3.45

Die Herausforderung der Conversion : Wie können Sie die Leistung Ihrer Website verbessern ?

Die Conversion Rate der Website eines Hotels wird von mehreren Faktoren beeinflusst, die wichtig sind, um sie zu optimieren. Der Einsatz ist hoch: Ein zusätzlicher Conversion-Punkt gleicht mehreren zusätzlichen Margen. Diese Präsentation wird Ihnen helfen die Traffic-Quellen zu identifizieren, die zur besseren Conversion führen (und diejenigen, die Sie vergessen können). Außerdem erfahren Sie, wie sich Ihre Preisstrategie auf Ihrer Conversion-Rate auswirkt und wie Sie Ihre Anschaffungskosten senken können.

4.05

Flexible Preisstrategien und der Einfluss von Neuropricing

• Wertigkeit von Preisen
• Wer hat die Preishoheit? Die Macht der Zimmervermittler!
• Preispsychologische Ansätze
• Status Quo und Beispiele
• Flexible Preisstrategien
• Neuropricing als Heilsbringer?

4.25

Wie kann man von der DSGVO profitieren?

Hotels nutzen häufig dutzende Systeme in denen Gastdaten verarbeitet werden. Dies macht sie zu den Verlierern der Digitalisierung und birgt große Gefahren im Zusammenhang mit der neuen DSGVO. Lernen Sie, wie die DSGVO zu einem Wettbewerbsvorteil werden kann, wie sie mehr über ihre Gäste erfahren können als je zuvor und wie sie dieses neue Wissen für ein erfolgreiches Marketing, einen zielgerichteteren Vertrieb und einen besseren Service einsetzen können.

4.45

Conclusion

4.50

Cocktail

5.50 Event Ends

Tagungsort

Design Offices München Arnulfpark GmbH

Luise-Ullrich-Str. 20, D-80636 München

Telefon: 49 (0)89 262 071 102 Offizielle Website: Offizielle Website  |  Wie man dorthin kommt?

Kontakt

Raphaëlle Boissicat

Global Marketing & Communication Director
Availpro

raphaelle.boissicat@availpro.com
+33 6 34 92 05 07